Wooden barrel sauna.
Wooden barrel sauna.
Wooden barrel sauna.
Wooden barrel sauna.

A barrel sauna is an outdoor round shaped sauna with two benches and sauna heater. With this unique form the barrel-shaped sauna fits perfectly in any garden. Barrel-shaped saunas have better heat circulation than rectangular ones. Compared with the box-shaped saunas, barrel-shaped saunas have 25% reduced heating zone. Therefore a barrel-shaped sauna is ready to use much faster and you need less electricity or firewood.

FOREST SPA produces saunas from Siberian spruce, Siberian larch and Thermowood. This type of wood is very durable, weather resistant and also gives a pleasant aroma. Our saunas are treated with linseed oil to seal and protect the wood from moisture and dirt.

The length of sauna can be 2 to 6 meters, with a barrel diameter of 1,9 or 2,2 meters. The finishing of sauna interior is made from linden or aspen panelling. There are two benches inside where 6-8 adults can sit comfortably. The sauna can be fully equipped according to your requirements. It can be heated with firewood or an electric Harvia heater. A wood fired heater will give you the best feeling of a real Finnish sauna. All our saunas are delivered fully assembled, but if you do not have a direct access to your garden, we can deliver the sauna as a kit and assemble it at your place. Follow the latest trend and choose a barrel sauna that will seamlessly integrate into your garden.

SAUNA MODELS AND LAYOUT OPTIONS

All our wooden barrel saunas are tailor made according to your order. Bellow you will find few possible sauna models. Distribution of internal sauna space is optional and can be modified according to your requirements. Please note that sauna with terrace has more pleasant look than without it. Our all time bestseller is model 4.3.

Sauna models and layout options     Sauna layout example: 2 m sauna room + 0,5 m terrace     Sauna dimentions

WHAT TYPE OF WOOD TO CHOOSE FOR A SAUNA? Click here for more information.

Saunas from FOREST SPA can be made from 3 wood types:

  • Siberian Spruce;
  • Siberian Larch;
  • Thermowood.

The timber used forour saunas is imported from Siberia or Finland; the wood grows slowly in the cold climate and is much thicker and more resilient than timber grown in the warmer areas of Europe.

Spruce is white coloured, light, soft, flexible and naturally good looking. It is one of the strongest types of timber and is imported from Siberia. Spruce is the cheapest option but it is susceptible to rot therefore must be regularly treated and sealed. In order to make a sauna more durable it is necessary to impregnate the outside surface of the sauna at least once a year. If you do so you will be able to use a spruce sauna for 15-20 years.

Larch is light red or brown coloured, strong, hard, water-proof and above all – rot resistant. It doesn’t conduct heat and doesn’t leak resin. Because of its density it is very durable even without additional finishing and requires no harmful chemicals to preserve it. It is virtually irreplaceable in situations where chemical finishing of wood is not permitted but its durability in all weather conditions must be guaranteed. Over time its resilience and density will only grow so you will be able to use a larch sauna for 25-30 years. The only downside is that larch swells and shrinks more than spruce therefore some gaps may occur between the planks over time. Saunas made from Siberian larch give the optimum price/quality combination.

Termowood (Wikipedia) is darker than natural wood, more weather-proof and more resistant to rot. Its insulation qualities are better, it suffers from less moisture deformation and is more stable. The manufacturing process of Thermowood is based on the use of high temperature and steam. No chemicals are used in its production.  The production process improves the dimensional stability and biological durability of the wood. Another improvement is in the insulation properties of the final material.  Thermally treated wood swells and shrinks about a quarter less than untreated wood. Therefore Termowood is excellent for exterior saunas, you will be able to use a Termowood sauna for 25-30 years.


PRICES OF ROUND BARREL SAUNAS

 Ø 1,9m external diameterØ 2,2m external diameter
LengthSiberian SpruceSiberian LarchTermowoodSiberian SpruceSiberian LarchTermowood
1,5 m205024503000---
2 m245030003400270032003600
2,5 m290036004050325039004300
3 m330041004650370044004950
3,5 m380047005250425050505600
4 m435053005900475057006300
5 m500061006950545065507400
6 m56506900-61507400-

Arrow
Arrow
ArrowArrow
Slider

 

PRICES OF RECTANGULAR BARREL SAUNAS

 2m x 2m external size
LengthSiberian SpruceSiberian LarchThermowood
1,5 m225030004000
2 m270033504500
2,5 m325041005400
3 m370047506150
3,5 m425055007050
4 m475062507950
5 m545072509150
6 m61508250-
Arrow
Arrow
ArrowArrow
Slider

SAUNA HEATERS

Sauna heaters are delivered fully assembled with chimney and rain cap, sauna stones, heat protection and  fence around the heater. You can choose from the following heaters (click for more information):

The sauna will arrive at your home fully assembled and equipped with:

  • Interior of barrel sauna
    Interior of barrel sauna

    Spruce or larch barrel (wall thickness 45 mm);

  • Stainless steel straps;
  • Bitumen roof (black, brown, green or red);
  • Front door with 3 glass windows;
  • Two windows on the back wall;
  • Sauna doors from tempered glass;
  • Sauna interior decorated with linden or aspen panelling;
  • Wooden sauna benches;
  • Wooden floorboard;
  • Wood fired heater with chimney and rain cap or electrical heater (additional cost);
  • Floor, wall and roof heat protection;
  • Sauna stones for the heater;
  • Wooden fence around the heater;
  • Your chosen optional extras.

Additional options are:

DELIVERY CONDITIONS

All prices in Euro, VAT included.

Delivery time: ~2 weeks.

Free delivery in Brussels region (a small fee applies to deliveries elsewhere in Belgium, Netherlands, France, Luxembourg and Switzerland).

10-50% prepayment required.

If you do not have a direct access to your garden, we can deliver the sauna as a kit and assemble it at your place.

Please go to our CONTACT US page and send us an inquiry with detailed requirements. We will give you our best offer in no time.

Wooden barrel sauna.
Wooden barrel sauna.
Wooden barrel sauna with glass wall.
Sauna with glass wall.
Wooden barrel sauna.
Wooden barrel sauna.
Interior of barrel sauna.
Interior of barrel sauna.
Wooden barrel sauna.
Delivery of sauna.
Wooden barrel sauna.
Delivery of sauna.

Sauna-exterieur-en-bois-baril-barril-tonneau
Sauna exterieur en bois baril barril tonneau
Sauna exterieur en bois baril barril tonneau
Sauna baril en bois.

Un sauna baril est un sauna extérieur en forme de tonneau, avec 2 bancs en un poêle sauna. Par sa forme unique le sauna en forme de tonneau s’adapte parfaitement dans tous les jardins. Les saunas en forme de tonneau permettent une meilleure circulation de chaleur que les rectangulaires. Comparés avec les saunas en forme de boîte, ceux en forme de tonneau ont une zone de chauffe réduite de 25%. Par conséquent, le sauna en forme de tonneau est prêt à être utilisé beaucoup plus rapidement et consomme moins d’électricité ou de bois de chauffage. La circulation d’air uniforme garantit une répartition de la chaleur efficace et donc une expérience de sauna agréable.

FOREST SPA produit des saunas  en épicéa de Sibérie en mélèze de Sibérie et en Thermowood. Ce type de bois est très solide, résistant aux intempéries et donne également un parfum très agréable. Nos saunas sont traités à l’huile de graines du lin pour le rendre étanche afin de protéger les parois internes de l’humidité et de la saleté.

Le sauna peut mesurer de 1,5 à 6 mètres avec un diamètre de baril de 1,9 ou 2,2 mètres et peut être fourni avec ou sans terrasse. Il y a deux bancs à l’intérieur où 6-8 adultes peuvent facilement s’asseoir. Le sauna peut être équipé selon vos besoins. Il peut être chauffé au bois ou avec un poêle électrique  Harvia. Le sauna chauffé au bois vous permet de profiter de l’authenticité du sauna finlandais. Tous nos saunas seront livrés entièrement assemblés et équipés ou nous pouvons le livrer en kit (pièces détachées) et l’assembler directement sur place. Suivez la dernière tendance et optez pour un sauna tonneau, facile à l’emploi et parfaitement intégré dans votre jardin.

MODELES DE SAUNA ET OPTIONS DE CONCEPTION

Tous nos saunas extérieurs en bois sont produits sur mesure selon votre commande spécifique. Vous trouverez, ci-dessous plusieurs modèles de sauna possibles. La répartition proposée de la longueur du sauna est optionnelle et vous pouvez la modifier selon votre choix, le prix ne change pas. Il faut remarquer que le sauna avec terrasse paraît plus esthétique. Le modèle 4.3 est notre best-seller.

Les options de conception de sauna extérieur tonneau     Les options de conception de sauna extérieur tonneau     Les options de conception de sauna extérieur tonneau

QUEL TYPE DE BOIS CHOISIR POUR UN SAUNA EXTERIEUR?

Les saunas de la FOREST SPA peuvent être fabriqués à partir de 3 types de bois:

  • Épicéa de Sibérie;
  • Mélèze de Sibérie;
  • Termowood (bois thermochauffé).

Le bois utilisé dans nos saunas est importé de Sibérie ou de la Finlande; le bois se développe lentement dans le climat froid et est beaucoup plus épais et plus résistant que le bois cultivé dans les régions plus chaudes d’Europe.

Le bois d’épicéa est de couleur blanche, il est léger, doux, souple et naturellement beau. Il est l’un des plus importants types de bois et est importé de Sibérie. Le bois d’épicéa est l’option la moins chère, mais il est sensible à la pourriture doit donc être régulièrement traité et scellé. Afin de faire un sauna en bois d’épicéa plus durable, il est nécessaire d’imprégner la surface extérieure de la cuve 1 fois par an. Vous pouvez utiliser un sauna en épicéa pendant 15 à 20 annés, s’il est entretenu conformément à nos recommandations.

Le mélèze est de couleur rouge pâle ou brun clair. Il est fort, dur, résistant à l’eau et surtout – il ne se détériore pas. Il ne conduit pas la chaleur et la résine ne coule pas. En raison de sa densité, il est très durable, même sans finition supplémentaire et ne nécessite pas de produits chimiques nocifs pour en assurer la préservation. Il est pratiquement irremplaçable dans des situations où la finition chimique du bois n’est pas autorisée mais sa durabilité dans toutes les conditions météorologiques doit être garantie. Au fil du temps sa capacité de résistance et la densité ne fera que croître de sorte que vous serez en mesure d’utiliser un sauna en mélèze pour les 20 à 25 prochaine années. Le seul inconvénient est que le bois de mélèze travaille plus que l’épicéa ou Termowood, en conséquence des écarts entre les planches peuvent survenir au fil du temps.

Termowood (bois thermochauffé) (Wikipedia) est plus sombre que le bois naturel, plus résistant aux intempéries et à la pourriture. Il ne nécessite aucun entretien, il ne conduit pas la chaleur et la résine ne coule pas. Ses capacités d’isolation sont meilleures, il souffre beaucoup moins de déformations dues à l’humidité et est plus stable. Le procédé de fabrication de bois thermochauffé est basé sur l’utilisation de haute température et de vapeur. Aucun produit chimique n’entre dans sa production. Le procédé de fabrication permet d’améliorer la stabilité dimensionnelle et la durabilité biologique du bois. Une autre amélioration est dans les propriétés d’isolation du matériau final. Le bois traité thermiquement gonfle et rétrécit environ un quart en moins que le bois non traité. Par conséquent, il est le choix d’excellence pour le sauna extérieur. Vous serez en mesure d’utiliser un sauna en Termowood de 20 à 25 ans.


PRIX DES SAUNAS BARIL RONDES

 Ø1,9m diamètre extérieurØ2,2m diamètre extérieur
LongueurÉpicéa de SibérieMélèze de SibérieThermowoodÉpicéa de SibérieMélèze de SibérieThermowood
1,5 m205024503000---
2 m245030003400270032003600
2,5 m290036004050325039004300
3 m330041004600370044004950
3,5 m380047005250425050505600
4 m435053005900475057006300
5 m500061006950545065507400
6 m56506900-61507400-
Arrow
Arrow
ArrowArrow
Slider

PRIX DES SAUNAS BARIL RECTANGULAIRES

 2m x 2m taille externe
LongueurÉpicéa de SibérieMélèze de SibérieThermowood
1,5 m225030004000
2 m270033504500
2,5 m325041005400
3 m370047506150
3,5 m425055007050
4 m475062507950
5 m545072509150
6 m61508250-
Arrow
Arrow
ArrowArrow
Slider

POÊLES DE SAUNA

Tous poêles de sauna seront livrés entièrement équipés avec buse et protection pluie, pierres de sauna, protection thermique et garde en bois autour du poêle. Vous pouvez choisir votre poêle parmi les options suivantes (cliquez pour plus d’informations):

Tous nos saunas seront livrés entièrement assemblés et équipés de:

  • Sauna exterieur en bois baril barril tonneau
    Interieur du sauna baril.

    Baril en bois (épaisseur des planches 45 mm);

  • Bandes de serrage en acier inoxydable;
  • Toit en bitume (noir, brun, vert ou rouge);
  • Poutres de fondation imprégnées;
  • Porte d’entrée avec 3 vitres;
  • Deux fenêtres sur le mur arrière;
  • Porte de sauna en verre trempé;
  • Intérieure du sauna en tilleul ou en tremble;
  • 2 bancs en bois;
  • Grille de sol;
  • Poêle à bois avec buse et protection pluie ou poêle électrique (frais additionnels);
  • Protection thermique du toit, du mur et du sol;
  • Pierres de sauna pour le poêle;
  • Garde en bois autour du poêle;
  • Options supplémentaires selon votre chois.

Options supplémentaires sont:

Si vous n’avez pas d’accès direct à la cour pour laisser passer le sauna, nous pouvons le livrer en kit (pièces détachées) et l’assembler directement sur place.

CONDITIONS DE LIVRAISON

TVA est incluse dans les prix indiqué.

Délai de livraison: ~2 semaines.

Livraison est gratuite dans la région de Bruxelles (petit supplément pour la livraison ailleurs en Belgique, France, Pays-Bas, Luxembourg et Suisse).

10-50% prépaiement requis.

Le sauna arrivera sur une remorque. Le client s’occupe de location d’un chariot élévateur (ou une petite grue) dans sa région pour placer le sauna dans l’endroit. Un représentant de la société de levage peut visiter votre jardin et vous proposer une meilleure solution.

Si vous n’avez pas d’accès direct à la cour pour laisser passer le sauna, nous pouvons le livrer en kit (pièces détachées) et l’assembler directement sur place.

Veuillez consulter notre GALERIE PHOTO pour plus d’exemples. N’hésitez surtout pas à nous CONTACTER si vous avez d’autres questions.

Sauna exterieur en bois baril barril tonneau
Sauna baril en bois.
Sauna exterieur en bois baril barril tonneau
Sauna avec la mur arrière en verre trempé.
Sauna exterieur en bois baril barril tonneau
Sauna baril en bois.
Sauna exterieur en bois baril barril tonneau
Interieur du sauna baril.

Sauna exterieur en bois baril barril tonneau

Sauna exterieur en bois baril barril tonneau